Chatter Cakes is one!

Today my lovelies, is….

CHATTER CAKE’S FIRST BIRTHDAY! *starts pulling party poppers and candles out of the cupboard*

…*realises its not a real person*…

But its still so exciting that I’ve reached my first year of business. I would never have guessed things would take off so well and fast, and its simply amazing. I’ve found my perfect job, met some amazing people – customers and fellow wedding suppliers alike – and done something that I never thought I’d do at my age. So, in my soppy way, I’m very proud of my little company. So proud…that I made a cake!!

Image

If I’d known you were coming I’d have…

 

Image
Having a lovely day off, just cut up the birthday cake (chocolate and salted caramel) and off to town in a little while.

I do apologise for the lack of blogging lately – it has been much much busier than I had imagined it to be, with more and more cake parties being booked before christmas. Now that things are going to hopefully slow down a little nearer xmas, I’m hoping to get more time to do some other baking to chat about 🙂

Happy baking everyone! x

One thought on “Chatter Cakes is one!

  1. sleepyru says:

    Congratulations Tess on a fantastic first year of trading, great baking, great sugarcraft, great customer service… As I overheard at Belle’s Bazaar, ‘that girl will go far’!

Leave a Reply

