I’m back!

I know it has been such a long time since I last posted, so sorry readers! I do have good excuses (yes there is more than one). My health hasn’t been perfect lately, but I’m working on that and after a bit of hospital TLC, I’ll be fine 🙂 I’ve also been a busy bee with more cakes, fairs and cake parties.

So what am I up to next?

I’ve got a wonderful order for this weekend coming, which I’m dead excited about. All I will say about it is very design-based, not just cake and for some lovely people. Photos will follow, I promise. I also have my last wedding cake of the year next week – as far as I’ve got in my diary anyway – which is for a very sweet couple who only live up the road from me. It should be a very pretty cake – and square for a change.

The day after that comes the AMEX wedding fair!! Oh my, I can just tell already that it will be a manic day. I’m sure it will be fantastic, and I do hope I get the chance to meet some of the other lovely suppliers. As for couples…oh I always meet lovely ones 🙂 if you know of anyone in Sussex getting married, send them in the direction of the Amex stadium, Brighon, on the 14th October!

THEN…

To my delight, I will have a stall at Belle’s Bridal Bizarre in Brighton on the 20th October. I really can’t wait, as it feels like I’m with family at any of Belle’s events, and that really shines through to the couples in my opinion. Ooh ooh and I had this lovely comment from one of the brides from the last fair:

We actually also really like you; when we met you, you were so calm and friendly and so nice about the allergies! So plus your gorgeous cakes, you sold us chatter cakes!

*Beams*

Things like that make my job just…amazing 🙂

Anyway, away from being soppy…

I’ll try to get some new bakes up on here soon, as the big orders are starting to slow down for the year. Any requests??

x

Ooh and here are my new postcards:

 

2 thoughts on “I’m back!

  1. Robina says:

    Hope you’re feeling better now – look after yourself as well as all your lovely cakes! x

Leave a Reply

