The day after the Vintage fair

Hello my chatty friends!

So sorry for being absent for a little while. I’ve been mega busy, as per usual. 
I was exhibiting at the wonderful Belle’s vintage wedding fair yesterday, which I had been looking forward to for ages. You’ve got to love it when both exhibitors and couples are really into the theme, and there was such a buzz from it. There wasn’t one bride I wouldn’t love to work with for their big days. 

Image

My stand at the fair

I had so many lovely comments on my cakes and stand. Just hope that turns into wedding cake orders! I get so excited talking to the brides about what they want. Ooh and lots of couples seemed really interested in my dessert tables. I had two new cakes up as well:

Image

Ruffles cake

Image

Floral wedding cake

Oh, and me and my wonderful helper couldn’t help but abuse the Boutique photobooth:

Image

Silly times…

Phew, what a busy weekend!
So today I had a VERY last minute order for a birthday cake which had to be ready for 3pm. I rustled up a little vintage hat box cake. Wish I’d had a little more time, but I still have a soft spot for this one:

ImageSo my life has been cakes, cakes and more cakes! With a few couples mixed in 🙂

On top of that, I’ve found a wonderful recipe for a microwave mug cake. I shouldn’t like this really, as a cake maker, but for a little fix of chocolate goodness…oh, I love it. Take a look!

Anyway, I’m off to get my beauty sleep. Long day tomorrow, with a lot of cupcakes to decorate.

Night everyone x

Leave a Reply

