Cookies galore!

So in amongst creating an arsenal birthday cake to deliver tomorrow for an 18th celebration, I decided to bake up some cookies. Half were a little gift for my sister and her other half, as they are home for a little while…

Image

 

These were vanilla biscuits with vanilla royal icing, and a brushed embroidery design. Secretly, it was a little opportunity to practise on this….though I rushed it a little, as I kept being interrupted!

The other ones, I’ve made with a girl I went to school with in mind. She is pregnant and actually a few days over due and sounding fed up, so I’m off to deliver these to her soon. Not that she knows that lol. 

Image

 

Shes expecting a little boy – so you can see the idea!

So I better head out to deliver these treats before it gets too late in the evening 🙂

Best wishes x

Leave a Reply

