The day where there is no food!

Today I have been foodless!
Now I know I’m trying to lose weight, and before anyone thinks it, its not a scheme to lose weight 🙂 I know how bad that is for you, so would never do that. I have had to detox for a hospital procedure tomorrow morning, which banned me from eating from 9am this morning through til after the hospital tomorrow. Not nice! I had a whole day of working on my current cake planned for today, but I’ve had to spend the day in bed. I’m getting cake withdrawals!

On another note, I’m so enjoying working on my new display cake. I spent ages prepping the bottom tier yesterday, and I think it looks fab so far (if I do say so myself lol). I’ll upload photos as soon as its finished.

I’m hoping to get a cake baked for World Baking day over the weekend! Or maybe even two. For those of you who don’t know what this is, check out the website: World Baking Day. Basically, bake up a cakey treat, take a picture of it in a crazy place (let your imagination go wild!), and upload it, tagging it as #caking.
Fabulous idea, and I can’t wait to join in! Once I can bake without wanting to stuff the cake in my mouth before the camera even gets picked up haha.

For now though friends, good evening. I will update as soon as I can 🙂 x 

One thought on “The day where there is no food!

  1. Ruth Kenward says:

    🙂 intriguing … Wondering iwhat crazy location you will choose to snap your cake…. Will make a secret guess! 😉

Leave a Reply

