The day that april ends…

So today is the last day of April! How mad…this year is rushing past so fast! May day tomorrow, and it always reminds me of primary school, when we used to dance around the Maypole in P.E. lessons πŸ™‚ always makes me smile. For people who don’t know what I’m talking about, here is a maypole…

Image

All those colourful ribbons…they got me thinking…and this is what I came up with…

Image

Image

Not the best batch I’ve made, as I was waaay over-tired, but as soon as I thought multi-coloured, I just so wanted to make some macarons! Lemon, raspberry, blueberry and mint.

I’ve got a busy week ahead, with a cake party tomorrow and a wonderful cake due on saturday. Oh and great news, I’ve been invited to take part in a wedding fayre at Blackstock Barn on the 27th May! I love the venue, and it seems pretty popular, so I’m looking forward to it. Plus, its free to take part πŸ™‚

Time for me to watch some rubbish tv and chill. More baking tomorrow πŸ™‚ x

Leave a comment