The day that I struggle to talk…

So I’m afraid that I haven’t got anything exciting to show or tell today…I’ve been *puts on dramatic voice* struck down with tonsillitis. /drama.

But this isn’t a big deal…I think this is the 7th time or something in my life that I’ve had it because of my annoyingly huge tonsils. I’ve learnt to make myself rest so it passes quicker. So I’ve had a day in bed, thinking all things baking, photography and sugarcraft. In fact, even blogging now has made me want to watch one of my favourite films…

Julie and Julia

Image

Not only is Meryl Streep amazing as always, but obviously the subject was something I was going to love from the get-go. For anyone who hasn’t seen the film, it is a story split in two – modern day vs. the day when Julia Childs (famous cook) was in her career prime. In the modern day, a frustrated young Julie finds nothing else helps her feel better about other problems in life than to cook away those worries. She begins a journey of creating every dish in Julia Child’s cookbook over the period of a year, blogging about her dishes as she goes. On the flip side of the story, it shows Julia’s journey into becoming an enthusiastic cook to a loved cookery show presenter, inspiring people for years to come.

I actually own Julia Child’s cookbooks, and they are wonderfully written. I don’t have much of a chance to make the  dishes in the books, but one day I will 🙂

Time for me to stop and go back to recovering. Night all 🙂 x

2 thoughts on “The day that I struggle to talk…

  1. Trish says:

    Night night poorly you……..dream of all the beautiful cakes you are going to design…get well soon xxxx

  2. Aww thank you Trish! Oh I do love those dreams 😀 xx

Leave a Reply

