The day that cakes drove me crazy…

It is an understatement to say that today has been a difficult day. 
It has been….
terrible.

Something was stopping any cake of mine to go right today. Minus one…which was perfect. I don’t know why they were going wrong either, as I did the same recipes, temperatures, times etc as always. It truly has been one heck of a weird day. I even hired my mum in to come watch what I was doing to see if I was missing something for some random reason. Nothing!! 
Even the cakes were getting angry…

Image

Alas, I shall try again tomorrow and hope for a more successful day! Everyone has these sorts of days sometimes 🙂

On a plus side, I did make some meringues, which turned out ok! 

Coffee meringues with dark chocolate 

Image

I do like making meringues look unique, not always uniform. Makes it more interesting! Depends on the situation.

Anyway, I’m going to put my aching feet up. 

Wish me luck for tomorrow! x

 

 

Leave a Reply

