Sorbet and booze!

We just had a fruity sorbet treat for lunch 🙂 I made it a while ago and forgot it was still in the freezer!

Blackcurrent and cinnamon sorbet

Image

May be a horrible day outside today, but it was still a nice treat! 

Last night I also started making my own Limoncello liqueur. I’ve made a lot of my own alcoholic drinks before, and this is one I’ve been wanting to make for quite a long time. I’ve got a week until I can finish the recipe, as it needs time to get the fullest flavour…I really want to try some now, but I’m forcing myself to be patient!

Limoncello: part one

Image

Anyway, I’ve got to go carry on with todays tasks. Making a cake for a 83rd birthday, due tomorrow, which is chocolate cake with coffee buttercream. Mmmm. I’m also nearly finished on the other cake, which I spent aaages on yesterday. Phew.

Have a happy sunday everyone x


Leave a Reply

