Fancy some zebra??

Last night I really fancied doing some baking. SHOCKING? Not really! Lately I’ve been trying to loose a little weight (hah. hah.), so I’ve been resisting doing any extra baking that isn’t for Chatter Cakes. However, yesterday I felt like it has been too long! I missed blogging to you guys *whimpers a little*

So I made an excuse to do a little baking, in the form of a bake auction to my facebook and twitter followers! I’ve been waiting for ages to make some Zebra cake – and no, no Zebras were harmed in the making of it. They were just my style inspiration ;)

Image
Unfortunately my lovely loyal camera lens has died, and I’m needed to go buy a new one, so this was taken on my iphone. Not the best quality, but it gives you an idea of the tastiness that is zebra cake. It is vanilla and chocolate cake with salted caramel buttercream.

Now, I didn’t really know how much I would get for it in the bidding…I kind of assumed around 50p as people would want cheap cake! However, a group of lovely ladies bid really nice amounts for this treat. The winner, Flossie, had her cake delivered this morning :)

Today, I have one of my wonderful Brides coming round for a little baking session which will be FUN! I’ll blog about what we get up to, including photos. I wonder what we will end up making…

Have a lovely weekend everyone :)

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Fancy some zebra??

  1. Bob MacMahon says:

    salted caramel buttercream yes That sounds so tasty Tess – you TELL me when you’re putting some more on auction. Mind.

    DadXX

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

